Virtual Listening Sessions: NOAA Aquaculture Opportunity Area

On June 1, 2023, NOAA and partners in the State of Alaska announced plans to identify Aquaculture Opportunity Areas (AOAs) in Alaska state waters. As part of this effort, NOAA is seeking public comments to help identify study areas and data to inform the identification process for AOAs in Alaska state waters. The public comment period is open for 60 days from October 19 to December 18, 2023.

NOAA invites the public to submit oral comment during a virtual listening session:

Tuesday, November 14, 2023
9 AM to 11 AM (AKST) Alaska | 1 PM to 3 PM (EST) Eastern Time

Wednesday, November 15, 2023
2 PM to 4 PM (AKST) Alaska | 6 PM to 8 PM (EST) Eastern Time

For more information, and to access these listening sessions, visit this NOAA Fisheries webpage.